New Blog

Having just come from writing a blog full time, I realized that I enjoy writing daily and sharing information…so I am going to give launching this blog a shot.

A little background I just finished some time being the first official blogger for the U.S. Coast Guard, I designed, planned, built and launched The Coast Guard Compass. I had been blogging for some time before that, starting back in 1998, but the Compass was a unique challenge due to the nature of blogging being a bit contrary to the nature of professional writing as a government representative. More on this in the near future.

With that being said, I should note here (as you will also find on the about page) that this blog you are reading now is not an official blog of the U.S. Coast Guard. This is unofficial, contains my personal perspectives and opinions…and is no way endorsed by any organization governmental or otherwise.

What will you find here? Well a running commentary on social media efforts, in the world and in the government, as well as the stories about being in my career field. Here we go….

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Blog

  1. Welcome Ana. I look forward to following your commentary.

Leave a Reply

